Endure

This past Sunday, the word of the day was “endure”. While it might sound odd when applied to work, school, or to your family; there are some things we all must endure. Some are much harder than others. Today is the 4-year anniversary of my parent’s death. They were on their way to the beach for a long weekend, dreaming of the ocean and walks along the white sandy beaches. There have been times when I didn’t think I could get through the grief, but I have. I have endured this loss. I am enduring this loss. 


1 Corinthians 10:13

… And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.


He has. I have a loving husband, three beautiful children, family, and friends who lift me up every single day. I am blessed.


I miss my wonderful, funny, and loving parents. At first I dreaded all of the big things: holidays, birthdays, anniversaries, etc. Those ended up not being nearly as difficult as I imagined. It’s the small things, the everyday things, that still leave me reaching for the phone to share with my Mom and Dad. It’s all of the questions I now have as my sons get older that I didn’t know to ask. It’s not being able to share a recipe or a joke. 

The world/my world is not the same without them, but they are forever in my heart.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

